Home Downloads Stories News Ueber uns Services FRANCAIS DEUTSCH EURO 2008
 
   
 

Home | Stories

ITS's RESPONSIBILITY

Transformer 195t - Transport from Factory in Germany onto Foundation (including installation), to Power Station in South Africa. Expect the whole story soon...

Borghese Memorial Rally from Beijing to Paris

«Welcome to the Adventure» was the motto of the first automobile tour de force’s 100 year memorial. In 1907 Prince Borghese covered the distance between Beijing to Paris in an Itala within 60 days. In 2007 the ITS management was there when 40 valuable vintage cars and escort vehicles were loaded, secured and shipped to the starting place of this outstanding automobile event.

Combined journey from California to Basle

In Three Rivers, a small town at the foot of the Rocky Mountains, a Chevrolet Fleetwood was waiting for his trip to Basle. The car was picked up in a closed vehicle and went on to the New York harbour, where the vintage Chevy was securely loaded into a container. The combined land and sea transport concluded safely in Basle, including customs clearance.

For expeditions following the call of the wild

Adventurers, at home on the most remote gravel roads of the world, as well as campers who seek the great experience in stunning natural parks, profit from our know-how. Off-road vehicles of all kinds need to be professionally loaded, cleared, transported and unloaded, preferably by experts on site. Whether to the top of the world, or just about anywhere else, when you follow the call of the wild ­– ITS takes you there.

Just like the pioneers: Railroad in Madagascar

More than 20 kilometres of tracks with a total weight of more than 660 tons, 2700 steel sleepers weighing over 120 tons, and more than 250 tons of spare and small parts for trains and waggons as well as for the setting of the tracks – the sheer numbers are impressive, particularly, since Madagascar does not lie just around corner. In addition, we shipped 24 waggons, since tracks are not of much use if nothing rolls on them. We let it roll on the occasion of this special major project.

Helicopters can do more than just fly – thanks to ITS

The two helicopters models AB204B and GST 58-3 where forwarded in a combined land and sea transport similar to the one with the Chevrolet Fleetwood out of California. The helicopters’ journey was a little shorter, although it also went from one continent to the end of another – from the Ticino to South Africa. We took care of the planning and the project management, including loading and securement.

Contact us

Contact

ITS International Transport & Shipping Ltd.

Christoph Merian Ring 29
CH-4153 Reinach

How to find us

T +41 61 577 27 27
F +41 61 577 27 37
E-Mail its@its-transport.ch

Contact persons

Home Downloads News Ueber uns Services ENGLISH DEUTSCH EURO 2008
 
   
 

Page d'accueil | Stories

ITS's RESPONSIBILITY

Transformer 195t - Transport from Factory in Germany onto Foundation (including installation), to Power Station in South Africa. Expect the whole story soon...

Raid automobile Borghese de Pékin à Paris

«C’est parti pour l’aventure», tel était le slogan au centième anniversaire du premier exploit automobile réalisé en 1907 par le prince Borghese au volant d’une Italia avec laquelle il fit le trajet de Pékin à Paris en 60 jours. En 2007, la direction d’ITS a participé au chargement, à la sécurisation et à l’expédition à la ville de départ de cet événement du siècle de 40 précieuses voitures de collection et de plusieurs véhicules d’accompagnement.

De la Californie à Bâle – un voyage multimodal

A Three Rivers, un petit village californien au pied des Montagnes Rocheuses, une Chevrolet Fleetwood attendait patiemment son voyage à Bâle. Récupéré d’abord par un véhicule couvert, il fut acheminé au port de (…) où cette voiture de collection fut chargée et sécurisée. Ce voyage multimodal à terre et sur mer se terminait à Bâle, sans le moindre incident, dédouanement compris.

Pour les expéditions qui suivent l’appel de la vie sauvage

Les aventuriers qui se sentent chez eux-mêmes sur les pistes de terre à peine praticables et perdues dans la nature, misent sur notre savoir-faire comme le font d’ailleurs ceux qui font du camping dans les parcs naturels sublimes et qui sont à la recherche de sensations fortes. Les 4x4 de tout genre se doivent d’être chargées, dédouanées, transportées et déchargées par des professionnels. Idéalement par des professionnels qui connaissent parfaitement les particularités locales, peu importe si l’on se trouve sur le «toit du monde» ou ailleurs. Ceux qui suivent l’appel de la vie sauvage, font le bon choix de suivre aussi celui d’ITS.

Comme les pionniers d’autrefois – une ligne de chemin de fer à Madagascar

Plus de 20 km de rails d’un poids total de plus de 660 tonnes, plus de 2700 traverses en acier d’un poids total de 120 tonnes et plus de 250 tonnes de pièces détachées pour les trains et les wagons ainsi que pour la fixation des rails. Ce sont des chiffres impressionnants, d’autant plus que Madagascar n’est pas la porte d’à côté. Mais ce n’est pas tout, puisqu’il y avait en plus 24 wagons à transporter. Car une voie ferrée ne sert pas à grand-chose, si elle n’est pas empruntée par des véhicules adaptés. Lors de ce projet d’envergure, nous sommes allés bon train.

Grâce à ITS, les hélicoptères ne font pas que voler

Un transport multimodal terre/mer comme celui vécu par la Chevrolet Fleetwood de Californie (voir plus haut) a également été effectué par les deux hélicoptères de type AB204B et GST 58-3. Mais leur trajet, certes un peu plus court, les à conduit d’un continent au bout d’un autre, plus précisément du Tessin en Afrique du Sud. Nous nous sommes chargés du planning et de la gestion du projet, y compris le chargement et la sécurisation.

Contactez-nous

Contact

ITS International Transport & Shipping Ltd.

Christoph Merian Ring 29
CH-4153 Reinach

Où nous trouver

T +41 61 577 27 27
F +41 61 577 27 37
E-Mail its@its-transport.ch

Vos interlocuteurs